Award Nomination Forms

The 2022 Chattanooga Area Engineer’s Week Awards Committee invites you to nominate a candidate for one of the E-Week Awards below:


Nomination forms are available below.

PDF formats

Outstanding Engineer of the Year

Outstanding work-related achievements for the year 2020; be a graduate of an accredited engineering college with a baccalaureate in a recognized engineering discipline; known for practice in the Chattanooga area and registered as a professional engineer (P.E.).

Justin Kleinfeld – LinkedIn Profile
Brandie Cookston – LinkedIn Profile

Young Engineer of the Year

Same as for Engineer of the Year except EIT or FE can be held in lieu of registration; thirty-five years of age or younger during 2020.

Caitlin Moffitt – LinkedIn Profile
Alex Faupel – LinkedIn Profile
Akram Saad – LinkedIn Profile

Technician of the Year

A graduate of a two-year associate of applied science degree in engineering technology with a minimum of five years experience or 10 years related work experience with two letters of recommendation from engineers verifying that the level of work is consistent with the degree.

Carmen Harvey – LinkedIn Profile
Agnieszka Donahue – LinkedIn Profile


Given to an individual for their unselfish devotion to public service; nominees must have made outstanding personal and professional contributions in service of their community, profession and public welfare for the benefit of all people.

Mark Harrison – LinkedIn Profile
Lulu Copeland – LinkedIn Profile
Maria Price – LinkedIn Profile
Denise Rice – LinkedIn Profile

Engineering Leadership Award

Given to an individual by The Chattanooga Area E-Week Committee for their leadership role in the community as a respected engineer. It is presented to an individual who has made outstanding personal and professional contributions in service of their community.


More details about the qualifications are provided in the respective nomination forms. These forms available by clicking any of the links below

Be sure to complete and submit your nomination form by December 23, 2021. Please submit your completed form by email to:

Kelli Richardson, P.E. (

The awards will be presented to the winning recipients at the Awards Banquet on Monday, February 21st, 2022 from 12:00-1:30pm.

Past Winners

List of Past award winners

If you have any questions or need help in completing or submitting a form, please contact:

Kelli S. Richardson, P.E., CPESC

(office) (423) 893-9595

(cell) (423) 779-2708